Republic Day 2018: Full list of Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri awardees

Republic Day 2018: Full list of Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri awardees

Padma Awards - one of the highest civilian Awards of the country, are conferred in
three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. The Awards
are given in various disciplines/ fields of activities, viz.- art, social work, public affairs,
science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil
service, etc. ‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service;
‘Padma Bhushan’ for distinguished service of high order and ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished
service in any field. The awards are announced on the occasion of Republic Day every year.

2. These awards are conferred by the President of India at ceremonial functions which
are held at Rashtrapati Bhawan usually around March/ April every year. This year the
President of India has approved conferment of 85 Padma Awards including two duo cases (in
a duo case, the award is counted as one) as per list below. The list comprises 3 Padma
Vibhushan, 9 Padma Bhushan and 73 Padma Shri Awards. 14 of the awardees are women
and the list also includes 16 persons from the category of Foreigners/NRI/PIO/OCI and 3

Posthumous awardees.
President Ram Nath Kovind on Thursday approved the award of 85 Padma awards.

Music maestro Ilaiyaraja and cricketer M.S. Dhoni were among this year’s 89 Padma awardees, announced by the Centre on the eve of the 69th Republic Day.

Republic Day 2018: As India celebrates its 69th Republic Day on January 26, the awards - Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri - will be given to eminent personalities from various fields.

Padma Vibhushan Awards full list 2018 :

Ghulam Mustafa Khan
P. Parameswaran

Padma Bhushan Awards full list 2018

Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Alexander Kadakin (Foreigner/Posthumous)
R. Nagaswamy

Pankaj Advani
Philipose Mar Chrysostom

Arvind Parikh
Sharda Sinha

Ved Prakash Nanda (Overseas Citizen of India)
Laxman Pai

Padma Shri Awards full list 2018 :

Langpoklakpam Subadani Devi
Somdev Devvarman
Yeshi Dhoden
Arup Kumar Dutta

Sudhanshu Biswas
Saikhom Mirabai Chanu
Abhay and Rani Bang

Damodar Ganesh Bapat
Prafulla Govinda Baruah
Mohan Swaroop Bhatia

Pandit Shyamlal Chaturvedi
Jose Ma Joey Concepcion III (Foreigner)

Ramli Bin Ibrahim (Foreigner)
Anwar Jalalpuri (Posthumous)
Piyong Temjen Jamir

Doddarange Gowda
Arvind Gupta
Digamber Hansda

Malti Joshi
Manoj Joshi
Rameshwarlal Kabra

Pran Kishore Kaul
Bounlap Keokangna (Foreigner)

Piyong Temjen Jamir
Sitavva Joddati

Ramli Bin Ibrahim (Foreigner)
Anwar Jalalpuri (Posthumous)... etc